About us | APDS | Ranking | Academies | Dt. Associations | Tournaments | Results | Clubs | Photo Gallery | Archives | Contact | Home  
Upcoming Tournaments

CDTA AITA NS Tennis Tournament 2019

TNTA AITA NS Tennis Tournament 2019

Chennai Tennis Centre AITA Rs 1 Lakh Womens Tennis Tournament 2019

KG Ramesh Tennis Academy AITA CS Tennis Tournament 2019

MGC NS AITA NS Tennis Tournament 2019

KTC AITA NS Tennis Tournament 2019

CDTA AITA Mens Tennis Tournament 2019

KTC AITA Rs.1 Lakh Mens Tennis Tournament 2019

TNTA & IWTT AITA Wheelchair Tennis Tournament 2019

Adidas Nationals Tennis Tournament 2019

TTT ITF Junior International Tennis Tournament 2019

KG Ramesh Tennis Academy AITA Veterans Tennis Tournament 2019

KTC AITA Rs.1 Lakh Mens Tennis Tournament 2019

Upcoming Events

No events

Online Registration

online player register now

Tip of the day

Tips from Paul Annacone - Tim Henmans coach

News Details Member's Section
Click here to register for newsletter, website

Latest Registrants

Over 4611 members and still counting!!

Pictures in gallery: 541

Latest Pictures:


Sanmar TNTA Inter Club 45+ Veterans League 2019

Sanmar TNTA League 2019 A Zone winners

ADIDAS MCC JUNIOR NATIONALS 2018 - Megh patel and Sharanya Gaware win National title


Megh Patel of Gujarat, the top seed, and Sharanya Gaware seeded 14 of Maharashtra were the newly crowned National champions after scoring straight set win over fourth seeded Rhythm Malhotra of Delhi and 3rd seeded Humera Sheik of Telengana in the finals of the adidas MCC National Junior Clay Court Tennis Championships 2018 being held at the Madras Cricket Club Courts in Chennai.
Earlier in the morning, all the four finalists recorded comfortable wins in the semifinals over their respective opponents.
Megh was in roaring form after his tough quarter final win. Megh and Rhythm held service games till 3 all in the first set. But after that it was Megh all the way. Megh served with precision and eight aces in total. He also returned furiously to reel out 9 games in a row to win the first set 6-3 and the second 6-0 to complete the match in an hour's time. Rhythm as much as he did try was totally drained and had no answer to his opponent's aggression.
The girl's final was a topsy-turvy match. Sharanya was steady while Humera though powerful was more erratic. The girls traded two breaks and held twice till 4 all in the first set. At this point, Sharanya broke Humera's serve to go ahead 5-4. Two unforced errors from Humera and a winner helped Sharanya to close out the set 6-4. In the second set Sharanya once again ran up a 4-2 and then 5- 3 lead with help of one break of serve in the fifth game. She then conceded the 10th game rather tamely allowing Humera back in to the match. But Humera could not capitalize. Sharanya won 8 of the next 9 points to win the set, the match and a well-deserved title.
The Boys' and Girls' single's winners gained 200 AITA points and Kitting Contract worth Rs. One lakh with adidas for their effort. Promising Player trophy was presented to Rhythm Malhotra of Delhi and Prerna Vichare of Maharashtra.
Mr.M.A. Alagappan, President TNTA, Mr.K.Dhananjayadas, President, MCC and Mr. Nitin Mahajan, Brand Manager Adidas India Marketing Pvt Limited gave away the prizes.
Boy's Singles final: Megh Patel (GUJ) S1 beat Rhythm Malhotra (DEL) S3 6-3,6-0
Girl's Singles Final: Sharanya Gaware (MAH)S14 beat Humera Sheik (TS)S3 6-4,7-5
Boy's Singles Semi-final:
Megh Patel (GJ) S1 beat Rishab Sharda (CH) S36-2,6-4
Rhythm Malhotra (DL) S3 beat Krishan Hooda (HR) S11 6-4,6-1
Girl's Singles Semi-Final:
Sharanya Gaware (MH)S14 beat Salsa Aher ( MH ) S4 6-0 ,6-2
Humera Sheik (TS)S3 beat SaraYadav (MP) 6-1, 3-6, 6-2

Site maintained by OHM Solutions