About us | APDS | Ranking | Academies | Dt. Associations | Tournaments | Results | Clubs | Photo Gallery | Archives | Contact | Home  
Upcoming Tournaments

TTT ITF Junior International Tennis Tournament 2019

KTC AITA Rs.1 Lakh Mens Tennis Tournament 2019

Upcoming Events


Online Registration

online player register now

Tip of the day

Tips from Paul Annacone - Tim Henmans coach

News Details Member's Section
Click here to register for newsletter, website

Latest Registrants

Over 4647 members and still counting!!

Pictures in gallery: 558

Latest Pictures:

Adidas MCC National Claycourt Junior Tennis Championships 2019

TNTA & IWTT AITA Marina Open Wheelchair Tennis Tournament 2019

MPTA @ KTC - OMR National Series Under 14 Tennis Tournament July 2019

Results - Marina Open AITA Ranking Wheelchair Tennis Tournament 2019


In the Marina Open AITA Ranking Wheelchair Tournament the third seed K. Karthik of Tamil Nadu upset the top seed Shekar Veeraswamy of Karnataka. The first set was a close affair but an improved Karthik ran off with the first set 6-4. At 3-0 in the second set, Shekar Veeraswamy conceded the match due to a shoulder injury. Karthik will now meet compatriot S. Balachandar, who made short work of D. Mariappan to win in straight sets. Balachandar is in his third consecutive finals which should be an interesting affair tomorrow.
At the end of the Round Robin League Pratima Rao and Shilpa K P of Karnataka will meet in the deciding final match.
[1] Shekar Veeraswamy (KA) / S. Balachandar (TN) and [2] K Karthik (TN) / Mariappan D (TN) beat their respective opponents Saravanan D (KA) / Manojkanth Somasundaram (TN) and M. Gabriel (TN) / S. Sureshkumar (TN) in a facile manner to reach the finals.
Mens Singles- Semifinals
[3] K. Karthik (TN) Bt. [1] Shekar Veeraswamy (KA) 6-4, 3-0 Conceded

[2] S. Balachandar (TN) Bt. [4] Mariappan D (TN) 6-0, 6-4
Womens Singles- Round Robin League Matches
Prathima Rao (KA) Bt. Ruth Rajeswari (TN) 9-0
Shilpa K P (KA) Bt. Bismilla Mulla (KA) 9-0
Nalina Kumari (KA) Bt. Shilpa K (KA) 9-0
Shilpa K P (KA) Bt. Sudha A (KA) 9-1
Shilpa K (KA) Bt. Bismilla Mulla (KA) 9-2
Prathima Rao Bt. Nalina Kumari (KA) 9-1
Prathima Rao (KA) Bt. Sudha A (KA) 9-0
Shilpa K P (KA) Bt. Shilpa K (KA) 9-1
Ruth Rajeswari (TN) Bt. Bismilla Mulla (KA) 9-5
Mens Doubles - Quarterfinals
M. Gabriel (TN) / S. Sureshkumar (TN) Bt. [3] Sathasivam Kannupayan (TN) / Anil D Almeida (KA) 1-6, 6-3, 10-4
Mens Doubles - Semifinals
[1] Shekar Veeraswamy (KA) / S. Balachandar (TN) Bt. Saravanan D (KA) / Manojkanth Somasundaram (TN) 6-1, 6-0
[2] K Karthik (TN) / Mariappan D (TN) Bt. M. Gabriel (TN) / S. Sureshkumar (TN) 6-3, 6-0

Please click here to download fact sheets.

Site maintained by OHM Solutions